Mosaic Awards

A dinner event to benefit Jewish Family & Career Services was held May 21 at the Louisville Marriott Downtown. New and first­ generation immigrants and refugees received the MOSAIC Award, an artistic representation of Multicultural Opportunities for Success and Achievement In our Community, in recognition of their significant contributions in their professions. This year’s honorees were Dr. George Digenis from Greece, Luis David Fuentes from Cuba, John Rosenberg from Germany, Lalit Sarin from India and Van Tran from Vietnam.

Photos by BILL WINE | Contributing Photographer

Raeshanda Johnson.Dancila Kamulhanda, Kate Cunningham and Baraka Gahima.Mary Cleary and 2007 honoree and event co-chair Claudia Peralta- Mudd.Mosaic Awards.Mark Jaggers and Dan Heffernan.Charlie Archer and Jessica Dozier.Congo Designs featured a clothing table.The Mosaic awards were displayed.Elizabeth Rindone and Louis Waterman.2015 honoree Luis David Fuentes, Cuba, and Yamilet Fuentes.Emily Brandon and Jeanine Duncliffe.Diane McCallum and 2010 honoree Mark McCallum.Dr. Emma Birks and John King.Charles Friedman, event co-chair Dr. Diane Tobin, Cindy and David Daunhauer.Aaron,Sue and Mark Ament, and Diana and William Schmied.Wayne and Lydia Allen.Jonathan and Stephi Wolff, 2009 honoree Sunny Dronawat.Carolyn Tandy and Metro Council President  David Tandy.Helen Wanba, 2011 honoree Leon Wanba and Sara Wagner.Lee Hinson-Hasty and Dr. Elizabeth Hinson-Hasty.Lisa Resnik and JFCS Board Vice President Peter Resnik.Ellen Shapira, Jordan Green, Ozair Shariff, Ghislain d’Humières and Patti Schiller.Magnus Rasmussen, Guy Abend, Ilija Ilic and Niall McCabe.Lance Gibert, Metro Council President  David Tandy, JFCS Board Treasurer Marty Margulis, Judy Margulis, Carolyn Tandy and Billy Altman.Carla Bass Miller and Lia Laber.Patti Schiller, Max and Ellen Shapira, Mayor Greg Fischer.Stephani Howard and Bill Carroll.The cocktail reception and event was held at the Louisville Marriott Downtown.Beverly Bromley and Mosaic Honorary co-chair Madeline Abramson.JFCS Board of Directors President Debbie Friedman, Nancy Laird and Debbie Scoppechio.Mosaic Awards, 10th Anniversary.Mosaic Awards, 10th Anniversary.Rabbi Stanley Miles gave the invocation.The emcee for the event was Rick Van Hoose.JFCS  Executive Director Judy Freundlich Tiell applauded during the awards presentation.Honoree Lalit Sarin-India addressed the audience.