Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame

Junior Achievement of Kentuckiana held its annual Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame induction ceremony April 21 at the Kentucky International Convention Center. The hall of fame honors outstanding business leaders and entrepreneurs who have made significant contributions to the quality of life in the region. The event, which included a reception and dinner, featured honorary chair Bill Lamb, president and general manager of WDRB. Junior Achievement provides economics programs for students in 26 counties in Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

Photos by BILL WINE | Contributing Photographer

2015 Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame.Geri and Danail Kelisakiev.2015 Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame.Megan Boyle and Claire Tidmore.Mark Lericos, Leiz Masolo-Geiser and event producer David Callan.Lauren Becher and Jared Sturgeon.Rita and Rob Reedy, Mary Moseley.Andrea Smallwood and Joey Golemboski.Scott and Juliet Childers, Julia Smith and Dick Wilson.Carmen Moreno-Rivera, Jeff Cumberbatch, Sharnika Glenn and Angie Alexander.Rachel and Greg Kitchin.Dalene and Kent Lanum.Steve and Chris Luckett.Kathleen Seger and Charlotte Self.Robert Shook, Jane Smith, honoree Cathy Zion, Earl Zion and Tom Smith.Tom Fangman, Craig Greenberg and Mike Ringswald.Jan Hyland, Carolle  Jones -Clay, and Margaret Wendler.Amy Trager and Jessica Loving.Camden, Heather, Cooper, Carter and Kevin Smith.Ted, Edie and Bo Nixon.Dee Maynard, Jackie Dant, Phyllis Robinson and Theresa Hinton.Jan Hyland, Shelley Trager-Kusman, Jean and Amy Trager.Heath Majors, Margaret Wendler, honoree Steve Trager and Henry Kelsey.Jean Trager and honoree Steve Trager.Jean Trager, honoree Steve Trager. and Amy Trager.The emcee for the event was Courtney Godfrey.Jacob Ragsdale gave the invocation.Matthew Zolla sang the National Anthem.