Green Spark Awards and Luncheon

The 2015 Green Spark Awards and luncheon were held April 21 at The Olmsted. The event included music by Troubadours of Divine Bliss. Habitat for Humanity’s Rob Locke shared his wisdom from years of service and commitment to affordable housing, and WFPL environment reporter Erica Peterson was the emcee. The event raised funds for Project Warm, which provides weatherization and education services to low-income families and seniors.

Photos by BILL WINE | Contributing Photographer

Project Warm’s Green Spark Luncheon Awards. The event venue was The Olmsted.Dr. Howard Shaps and Elizabeth Starr.Barbara and George Higgins.Richard Kallen.Benjamin Siegel and Mollie Robertson.Barbara Franklin and Lynn Rosenthal.Sarah Wolff and Jane Tyler.Victoria and Tim Darst.Carol Diorio and Barbara Higgins.Beth and Pat Bricking, Matthew Sato.Rebecca Abell and Marilyn Hrbek.Phil Lawyer, Mary Jean Gandolfo  and George Higgins.Jessica Stephens, Amy Waters and Bob Bush.Jackie and Bob Kanovitz.Jessica and Ellie Block.Norm O\'Grady, Don Hayden and George Higgins.Kerry Wilson and Sarah Kelty.John and Janet Wilborn, Kate Cunningham.Lee Pennington and Jill Baker.Rabbi Bob Slosberg.Tim Darst completed a name tag.The emcee for the event was Erika Peterson.The Troubadours of Divine Bliss provided musical entertainment.The Green Spark Youth Award went to Cayley Crum and ReTree Shively, Cayley Crum listened as Colleen Crum spoke.The keynote speaker was Rob Locke.Debra Osoffsky received the Green Spark Leadership Award.The Louisville Nature Center received the Green Spark Education Award. Jessica Wheatley Block spoke after receiving that award.The Green Spark Community Service Award went to Olmsted Parks Conservancy. Sarah Wolff spoke after receiving that award.The Green Spark community Service Award went to Olmsted Parks Conservancy. Sarah Wolff posed with the award.Executive Director of Project Warm Frank Schwartz.The Green Spark Business Leadership Award went to M&M Cartage. Don Hayden spoke after receiving the award.Awardee Ron Washington.Vice-President, Board of Directors for Project Warm Aaron Tornes.