The Sneaker Ball

Photos by John Sodrel

On October 28, this fun and sporty gala took place at the Louisville Marriott East. Supporters enjoyed a sit-down dinner and live and silent auctions, followed by an amazing after party with live music from Nervous Melvin and the Mistakes.

  • Sneaker Ball at Louisville Marriott East.

  • Alan and Jolanda Worrall.

  • Video about Special Olympian John Miller, Jr.

  • JoAnn Miller, Special Olympian John Miller, Jr. and John Miller, Sr.

  • Brian Isaac and Alex Tinker.

  • Mark and golden ticket winner Jennifer Olesh and Margaret Olesh.

  • Delrita Wells, Isabella Littleton, and James, Macy, Zoe and Lauren Wells.

  • Dennis Gaines, Wake Mullins, and Lana, Luke and Dan Rutterer.

  • Law Enforcement Torch Run representatives Kelly Sturgeon, Heather Woolridge and Ginny Woolridge.

  • Kelly and Addison Cramer and Special Olympics Kentucky Program Director for Individual Sports Amanda Wade.

  • Special Olympics Kentucky Development Coordinator Malcolm Bailey and Director of Communications and Emcee Mark Buerger.

  • Lisa Ayres, Kristin Spalding, Erin Isaac and Meghan Tinker with sponsor LA Surety Solutions.

  • David and Linda Contarino.

  • Misty and Jeff Harmon, Special Olympics Kentucky President/CEO Trish Mazzoni, Tony and Sherry Bryant, Blair Dawson, Sonya Anderson and Development Director Jennifer McMahon.

  • Special Olympics Kentucky Global Messengers Morgan Turner, Katie Williams and Hayden Redmon, Special Olympian Kate Nason and Board Chair Karen Dunn.

  • Special Olympics Kentucky Board member Fred Orthmeyer and Frances Kurre.

  • Nervous Melvin & the Mistakes provided the entertainment.

  • Michael Cox and Harry Dunn.

  • Special Olympian Kate Nason and Athlete Ambassador Hayden Redmon.

  • Tim Martin, Craig Scherman with sponsor Kosair Charities, Aaron Hutton and Trish Martin.

  • Special Olympics Kentucky Unified Champion Schools & Competition Manager Karen Parsley and Development Manager Emily Cress.

  • Special Olympian Donald Stovall and Jacqui and Patrick Weishaar.

  • Special Olympics Kentucky Board member Larry and Cathy Weishaar.

  • Barry Smith, Sandra Moon, Alec Taylor, Kelly Wheatley, Justin Leibering and Special Olympics Kentucky Board member Carrie Pytynia.